About Us
About Us

Festival Information

We are widely known as a key source for up-to-date information on Australian Innovation and Entrepreneurship. Our mission statement is based on using these and other initiatives to increase public awareness of the importance of innovation and entrepreneurship through an emphasis on the three pillars of future economic growth – excellence in research, development and commercialisation.

There are five key objectives that apply to all of our current and future projects:

Demonstrate the value of research, development and commercialisation

Profile Australia’s intellectual capital.

Reinforce the innovation and entrepreneurial process, from idea to market.

Facilitate networking between innovators and investors.

Collaborate nationally and with each Australian state & territory.

Festival Secretariat

General Enquires:    

Address: Suite 11, 27 Kensington Rd

South Yarra, Victoria 3141

Phone / Fax: +61 3 9827 2116

Mobile: +61 (0)41 825 017

Email:  info(at)ausinnovation.org

Advisory Council

The primary role of the Advisory Council for the Australian Innovation Festival is to advise on the Festival's current and future direction. This Advisory Council has representatives from the private sector and Federal, State and Territory Governments, associated festivals and various innovation councils throughout Australia.

Advisory Council Members include:

Name Organisation State  
Chris ButlerHead of AusIndustry, Department of Industry, Innovation, Climate Change, Science, Research and Tertiary EducationACT
Hon. Greg CombetCo-Chair, Advisory Council, Minister for Innovation, Industry, Climate Change and Energy EfficiencyACT
Ian CoxGeneral Manager, Business and Industry Development, Chief Minister’s DepartmentACT
Professor Roy GreenDean, Business School, University of Technology SydneyNSW
Christina Sykiotis Managing Director, Create and Innovate, Hunter TAFENSW
Katherine WoodthorpeChief Executive Officer, Australian Private Equity and Venture Capital AssociationNSW
Mike CroweNetworking and Communications Manager, Desert Knowledge AustraliaNT
Robert ChalmersManaging Director, Adelaide Research and Innovation, University of AdelaideSA
Dr Rowan GilmoreChief Executive Officer, EM Solutions and Adjunct Professor, University of QueenslandQLD
Philip GreenDirector, Innovation Policy and Partnerships, Department of Employment, Economic Development and InnovationQLD
Darren Alexander  Chief Executive Officer, AutechTAS
Philip CooksonChief Executive Officer, PhilologyVIC
Peter WestfieldC-Chair, Advisory Council, Chief Executive Officer, Adair CommunicationsVIC
Daniela MattheysGeneral Manager, Innovation Services and Infrastructure, Department of CommerceWA
Carol WallbankChief Executive Officer, Create EntreprisesWA



publish in twitterbookmark at facebook.combookmark at linkedinbookmark at youtuberss
Solutions for Success